Meeting this Wednesday, January 16th 7pm

This month's Dane Dems membership meeting will be held this Wednesday, January 16th at 7:00PM at the Concourse Hotel in Downtown Madison.

This month's meeting features a Madison Metropolitan School District candidate forum and members-only straw poll. All seven candidates for School Board have been invited and at least six will be participating. We will also hear from Tony Evers, State Superintendent of Public Instruction and vote on a first round of endorsements for the Spring Election.

The Campaign Committee will be recommending these first round endorsements:


Lauren Cnare, Madison Common Council, District 3.

Marsha Rummel*, Madison Common Council District 6.

Scott Resnick, Madison Common Council, District 8. 

Larry Palm, Madison Common Council, District 12.

John Strasser, Madison Common Council District 14.

Denise DeMarb, Madison Common Council District 16.

Joe Clausius and Spencer White, Madison Common Council District 17.

Matt Phair*, Madison Common Council District 20.


Steve Arnold, Fitchburg City Council District 4 Seat 7.


Elizabeth Doyle, Verona City Council District 1.

Dale Yurs, Verona City Council District 2.

Luke Diaz, Verona City Council District 3.

Heather Reekie, Verona City Council District 4.


Pat McPartland*, Verona School Board.


Andrea Gage, Sun Prairie City Council Seat 1.

David Carlson, Sun Prairie City Council Seat 2.


Jeff Simpson, Monona Grove School District.



Those denoted with an * will require a 2/3 vote.

Do you like this post?

Showing 1 reaction

commented 2013-12-28 13:29:40 -0600 · Flag
Thank you