Today is Election Day!

Today is Election Day. Polls are open from 7AM to 8PM. Go to to find out your polling location.

The Democratic Party of Dane County urges you to vote for the following candidates:


Dane County Executive Joe Parisi 
Dane County Board District 1 Mary Kolar

Madison Common Council: 
District 1 Lisa Subeck 
District 2 Bryan Post 
District 3 Lauren Cnare 
District 4 Mike Verveer 
District 5 Shiva Bidar-Sielaff 
District 7 Steve King 
District 8 Scott Resnick 
District 10 Maurice Cheeks 
District 11 Chris Schmidt 
District 12 Larry Palm 
District 13 Sue Ellingson 
District 14 John Strasser 
District 16 Denise DeMarb 
District 17 Joe Clausius 
District 17 Spencer White 
District 18 Anita Weier 
District 20 Matt Phair

Verona City Council: 
District 1 Elizabeth Doyle 
District 2 Dale Yurs 
District 3 Luke Diaz 
District 4 Heather Reekie

Sun Prairie City Council: 
District 2 Andrea Gage 
District 4 David Carlson

Fitchburg Common Council: 
District 1, Seat 1 Dorothy Krause 
District 1, Seat 1 Jason Williams 
District 3, Seat 5 Jason Gonzalez 
District 4, Seat 7 Steve Arnold 
District 2, Seat 3 Cora Higginbotham

Middleton Common Council Miriam Share

Madison School Board: 
Seat 3 Dean Loumos 
Seat 4 Greg Packnett 
Seat 5 TJ Mertz

Monona Grove School Board Jeff Simpson 
Verona School Board Pat McPartland 
Mt Horeb School Board Leah Lipska 
Marshall School Board Jon Bunch 
Stoughton School Board Frank Sullivan 
Waunaukee School Board Dave Boetcher

These 40 candidates represent the best Dane County has to offer its communities. Be sure to get out to vote for them.

Once the polls are closed, join us and celebrate! The Dane Dems' Election Night celebration will be at the Essen Haus (514 E Wilson Street). Meet your fellow Democrats to get the results and celebrate our victories.

Thank you for supporting your party and our candidates!

Do you like this post?

Be the first to comment